Registration of New Clubs at IFA

Joy Banerjee | 26 Apr 2022


A set of issues were discussed at the IFA Governing Body meeting. Anirban Dutt has been elected as the new treasurer of IFA. The post of Treasurer became vacant on the death of the outgoing Treasurer Krishnendu Banerjee. Anirban Dutt was unanimously elected in the last meeting as the current governor of IFA on Tuesday. A total of 14 clubs from different divisions were also given new approval in today’s meeting.

In the first division, Diamond Harbour Football Club, All India Airlines Recreation Club, Belgharia Athletic Club and Bengal Football Academy were approved. Multiple clubs have also submitted their request, but a final decision will be made after inspecting their infrastructure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *