Mohun Bagan Day 2020

In a few hours, the celebration of Mohun Bagan Day 2020 will begin. The club has planned to decorate the historic bench. They used it after Mohun Bagan’s win in IFA Shield in 1911 with flowers and lights. The celebrations have already started. Mohun Bagan AC’s official handle showed Mohun Bagan AC’s pictures on the NASDAQ billboard at Times Square in New York.

Image Courtesy: Mohun Bagan AC

Mohun Bagan Day in Times Square

The official handle of MB posted, “It is a proud day for Mohun Bagan, as our club scaled new heights today”

NASDAQ will keep displaying Mohun Bagan related contents throughout the day to celebrate the Mohun Bagan Day.

Image Courtesy: Mohun Bagan AC

Player’s Corner

Former Indian and Mohun Bagan player Bidesh Bose said, ” Every single player, member of the club, club officials and fans eagerly wait for this day. This day brings a lot of joy, happiness and memories. This year it’s an unfortunate situation, the entire world is under the threat of a pandemic so our celebrations will be low key. Mohun Bagan Ratna and other prizes shall be given, but there won’t be a mass gathering like other years keeping everyone’s safety in mind.”

Mohun Bagan Day 2020 Program Schedule

9 AM – Grand Opening of Mohun Bagan Day. Video Message of Hony. President Swapan Sadhan Bose.

9.30 AM to 10 AM – Mohun Bagan Day Opening Ceremony

10.00 AM – General Video on Mohun Bagan Day

11.30 AM to 1.00 PM – Old Match Footages of Mohun Bagan

1.30 PM to 4.30 PM – Videos of MB Day Awardees

5.00 PM to 5.30 PM – Talk Show – Agamir Swapno (Mr Srinjoy Bose, Mr Debashis Dutta, Anchor- Mr Boria Majumdar)

5.45 PM to 6.15 PM – Talk Show – Ghorer Chele (Mr Subrata Bhattacharya, Mr Satyajit Chatterjee, Mr Shilton Paul, Anchor – Mr Arun Sengupta)

6.30 PM to 7.30 PM – Talk Show – Majhmath Theke Forward (Mr Jose Ramirez Barreto, Mr Bhaichung Bhutia, Mr Sony Norde, Mr Joseba Beitia, Anchor – Mr Dhiman Sarkar)

7.45 PM to 8.30 PM – Talk Show – Ghore Ferar Gaan (Mr Pritam Kotal, Mr Prabir Das, Mr Pronoy Haldar, Mr Subhasish Bose, Anchor – Ms Arijita Bhattacharyya, Mr Somnath Sengupta)

8.45 PM to 10.15 PM – Musical Concert – Hrid Majhare Mohun Bagan (Mr Anindya Chatterjee, Ms Lopamudra Mitra, Mr Anupam Roy, Mr Srijit Mukherjee, Mr Debshankar Haldar)

Also, read the history of Mohun Bagan Day –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *