AIFF Announce 35-man Preliminary Squad For Intercontinental Cup 2019

AIFF has announced a 35-man preliminary squad for the upcoming Hero Intercontinental Cup 2019 which will begin from 7th July at the Trans Stadia in Ahmedabad. The most striking news is that Anas Edathodika has come out of his retirement and has been included in the 35-man squad.

The hosts cum defending champions will face Tajikistan in their opening fixture. Next on 13th July , they will face DPR Korea and the last group match against Syria will be held on 16th July.

Here is the 35-member squad for the 2019 Hero Intercontinental Cup:

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Vishal Kaith, Amrinder Singh, Kamaljit Singh

Defenders: Rahul Bheke, Pritam Kotal, Nishu Kumar, Anas Edathodika, Salam Ranjan Singh, Sandesh Jhingan, Adil Khan, Anwar Ali, Sarthak Golui, Narender, Subhasish Bose.

Midfielders: Udanta Singh, Jackichand Singh, Nikhil Poojari, Anirudh Thapa, Raynier Fernandes, Pronay Halder, Rowllin Borges, Vinit Rai, Sahal Abdul, Amarjit Singh, Brandon Fernandes, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Mandar Rao Desai, Ashique Kuruniyan, Soosairaj Michael.

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Balwant Singh, Jobby Justin, Farukh Choudhary, Manvir Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *